Lines open 8am - 11pm | Offices open 7 days weekdays 9am - 9pm weekends 9am - 5pm   |   Our commitment to keeping you safe

Customer Reviews

What our clients say...

quote-mark-left
  • 10/05/2022

    Fantastic experience dealing with Fatima and Tim in Barnes. Both made the transaction very straightforward from the initial point of offer to some slightly trickier points towards the end of conveyancing. Thank you for all your help!



  • 10/05/2022

    Very happy with Michael, Jasmine and the team selling our flat. Great comms throughout and always just a phone call or email away when needed. Many thanks!



  • 02/05/2022

    Jack and the rest of the team at James Anderson, Putney were fantastic. Very professional approach and had great communication throughout the process. Would certainly recommend!



  • 28/04/2022

    Jack Gardiner and his team were excellent. The sale was pitched just right and Jack persevered to get us the sale at the right price. If only the solicitors has the same professional approach…..!



  • 27/04/2022

    Just completed on a long protracted sale with James Anderson. They were very helpful and professional throughout. Highly recommend! Jack is a star!!



quote-mark-right
row of houses illustrated to divide the page
Select Branch:
All Branches

Fleur

10/05/2022

Fantastic experience dealing with Fatima and Tim in Barnes. Both made the transaction very straightforward from the initial point of offer to some slightly trickier points towards the end of conveyancing. Thank you for all your help!
READ MORE CLOSE

Matt Giles

10/05/2022

Very happy with Michael, Jasmine and the team selling our flat. Great comms throughout and always just a phone call or email away when needed. Many thanks!
READ MORE CLOSE

Rory Jennings

02/05/2022

Jack and the rest of the team at James Anderson, Putney were fantastic. Very professional approach and had great communication throughout the process. Would certainly recommend!
READ MORE CLOSE

Shirley Waldron

28/04/2022

Jack Gardiner and his team were excellent. The sale was pitched just right and Jack persevered to get us the sale at the right price. If only the solicitors has the same professional approach…..!
READ MORE CLOSE

Juliet Barker

27/04/2022

Just completed on a long protracted sale with James Anderson. They were very helpful and professional throughout. Highly recommend! Jack is a star!!
READ MORE CLOSE

Kate Ellis

24/04/2022

Tim, Fatima and the team were all extremely helpful and supportive throughout the sale of my mother's house. The whole process was managed extremely efficiently and the team were always responsive when we had questions or concerns. I would not hesitate to choose James Anderson again.
READ MORE CLOSE

Ed Nicholson

12/04/2022

No better agent in Putney - James Anderson blows the competition out of the water! The #JamesAnderson West Putney branch (Lower Richmond Road) have been superb from start to finish on the sale of our house. Ably led/overseen by office head, Jack, with tenacious work from Kelly and Declan to identify suitable buyers led to a very positive outcome for our house sale with the delightful Kelly ultimately securing the right buyer. Their knowledge of the market and advice on where/with whom to strike a deal with has put them head and shoulders above the competition including a larger local agent who we sacked for poor service/advice, feeding us misinformation and sitting back and letting Rightmove do the lazy work for them. Quite the opposite from JA, in particular Kelly, who has been extremely proactive and cooperative throughout, working at breakneck speed and overcoming challenges with ease and professionalism when needed. We would not hesitate to recommend them when considering which agent to use.
READ MORE CLOSE

Nic Elliott

03/04/2022

Amazing service from Kelly at James Anderson. Would really recommend her. Understood what my partner and I wanted from the first call and only showed us great properties. Then throughout the sales process she was incredibly helpful and went above and beyond
READ MORE CLOSE

christopher poulter

03/04/2022

I throughly recommend. Over the last 5 years, I have been Letting flat's with the help of James Anderson. The team is always more than helpful, they are easy to talk to and respond quickly to any queries or issues. James Anderson also have a great online system to keep track and access any documents and other info regarding the property.
READ MORE CLOSE
Load More Reviews
No More Reviews
row of houses illustrated to divide the page

How landlords can make use of PDR to boost earnings

In 2021, legislation introduced a new ‘Permitted Development Right’ (PDR). The new PDR has opened a range of new opportunities for investors who want to convert and refurbish a property, either to let it out or sell it for profit. Even simply achieving planning permission through PDR is an opportunity for profit, reportedly offering a value increase of up to 30%.

Permitted development rights, are rights to make certain changes to a building without the need to apply for planning permission. They derive from general planning permission granted by Parliament, rather than from permission granted by the local planning authority. Unlike applying for planning permission, which can be an uncertain and lengthy process, permitted development rights can provide a straightforward right to development, if predefined criteria are met. This means that approval can often be achieved in less than two months.

The new PDR has the potential for hundreds of Class E premises to be given approval for a change of use into Class C3 and Class C4 dwelling-houses and HMOs. Class E includes commercial and service-use premises in town centres, such as offices, shops, cafés, restaurants, surgeries, nurseries, and indoor gyms.

To qualify for PDR, the property must have been in use under one of the use classes captured by Class E, for at least two years prior to the submission of the approval application. It must also have been vacant for three months.

If you are thinking of expanding your property portfolio, contact us for a no-obligation valuation.