Lines open 8am - 11pm | Offices open 7 days weekdays 9am - 9pm weekends 9am - 5pm   |   Our commitment to keeping you safe

Customer Reviews

What our clients say...

quote-mark-left
  • 01/12/2020

    I would highly recommend Leigh and his team for all your letting needs. A great time who will listen and respond to your needs



  • 26/11/2020

    Having been unable to rent out our flat with another agent for several weeks we switched to James Anderson and they were able to rent it out in under a fortnight. The agents at JA kept us up to date throughout the whole process and responded to emails quickly. Would definitely recommend.



  • 12/11/2020

    This is the second time we've used James Anderson, and the service is outstanding! Our estate agent Phoebe handled everything quickly and efficiently with us, got back to us very quickly with any questions and was so organised throughout the whole process. Moving can be stressful, but knowing that everything was being taken care of expertly at her end put our minds at ease. I will definitely be using this estate agents any time I move in the future.



  • 11/11/2020

    When I decided to put my house on the market in June this year, I decided to give James Anderson Barnes the business. Why? Because they have sold more houses in my Road than any other agent. I soon learnt why! Right from the beginning, they were 'on it'. Great photos and a lovely video walk through. The potential buyers were all in the right category with no time wasting which was reassuring. Clare did a first viewing with one buyer and then Graham took this on and saw it right through the rather complicated exchange and completion of the chain with patience and tenacity! Tim was in the background stepping in where appropriate. They were a great team, supportive at every turn, and it wasn't long before I was on my way. Would I recommend them? You bet I would !!!



  • 10/11/2020

    Mr. James Barnes was very helpful in finding me a property. He always responded quick. Tim was also helpful throughout the purchase process. Well done James Anderson!



quote-mark-right
Select Branch:
All Branches

Sakshi Dewan

01/12/2020

I would highly recommend Leigh and his team for all your letting needs. A great time who will listen and respond to your needs

READ MORE CLOSE

Charlotte Livingston

26/11/2020

Having been unable to rent out our flat with another agent for several weeks we switched to James Anderson and they were able to rent it out in under a fortnight. The agents at JA kept us up to date throughout the whole process and responded to emails quickly. Would definitely recommend.

READ MORE CLOSE

Hannah Lewis

12/11/2020

This is the second time we've used James Anderson, and the service is outstanding! Our estate agent Phoebe handled everything quickly and efficiently with us, got back to us very quickly with any questions and was so organised throughout the whole process. Moving can be stressful, but knowing that everything was being taken care of expertly at her end put our minds at ease. I will definitely be using this estate agents any time I move in the future.
READ MORE CLOSE

June Beedham

11/11/2020

When I decided to put my house on the market in June this year, I decided to give James Anderson Barnes the business. Why? Because they have sold more houses in my Road than any other agent. I soon learnt why! Right from the beginning, they were 'on it'. Great photos and a lovely video walk through. The potential buyers were all in the right category with no time wasting which was reassuring. Clare did a first viewing with one buyer and then Graham took this on and saw it right through the rather complicated exchange and completion of the chain with patience and tenacity! Tim was in the background stepping in where appropriate. They were a great team, supportive at every turn, and it wasn't long before I was on my way. Would I recommend them? You bet I would !!!
READ MORE CLOSE

Li Yuan

10/11/2020

Mr. James Barnes was very helpful in finding me a property. He always responded quick. Tim was also helpful throughout the purchase process. Well done James Anderson!
READ MORE CLOSE

Dee Mullis

30/10/2020

My brother had recently died, the Country was just emerging from Lockdown and I, being the only beneficiary of my brother’s estate had to find an efficient, thoroughly professional and effective estate agent. Some years back when selling our house in First Avenue we had employed James Anderson and found them to be well organised and methodical. I decided to offer the job of selling the house to Michael Britt, Sales Manager for the East Sheen branch. I was not disappointed. Within a couple of weeks, having got on with the sale very quickly and efficiently, Michael and his team had found an enthusiastic buyer. This was not an easy property to sell as it needs a complete renovation from top to toe, plus the fact that the estate would be going to Probate which inevitably slows the whole sale process down. However, Michael and his team were proactive in keeping all parties informed at all stages, never pushy, but with just the right tone, he kept everyone on side and positive. From a personal perspective, I found Michael’s confidence and reassuring manner a huge comfort, enabling me to believe that all would be fine, which indeed it was! I cannot recommend Michael and the team at the East Sheen office of James Anderson highly enough.

READ MORE CLOSE

Daniela C. Wilks

29/10/2020

James Barnes of JA made me always feel like a valued customer. He kept constantly in touch and assisted me in every way he could.
Estate agents generally perform at their worst in periods of demand, but not James. He is an honest and reliable professional as well as friendly and considerate (unlike many Estate agents). He made the experience of looking for a property less stressful. For that I’m very grateful.
It is worth noting that I’m writing this review on my own initiative.

READ MORE CLOSE

Kitty Webster

27/10/2020

Andrea Miranda has been extremely helpful whenever we have had any questions or issues that need resolving. She has been friendly, knowledgeable and proactive throughout and we would highly recommend her.

READ MORE CLOSE

Julia Cambridge

26/10/2020

I rented one property from James Anderson and was looking for a larger one. James Anderson were quick on the ball when I was interested in a property on their books despite having a lot of interest. From start to finish they pulled out all the stops to make leaving one and moving to another work. Oliver and team kept in touch and were adaptive and responsive to changing situations. I must commend Lettings Negotiator Jessica Bull for her professionalism and problem solving abilities as well as her interpersonal skills.
READ MORE CLOSE
Load More Reviews
No More Reviews

Life Goals | Are you building the future you want?

Creating a financial roadmap for the future you want involves a close analysis of your personal finances and an assessment of other building blocks. Lifestyle matters look at how to balance work and leisure, how to make smart choices for the future and many other items regarding how to help you enjoy the journey.