Lines open 8am - 11pm | Offices open 7 days weekdays 9am - 9pm weekends 9am - 5pm   |   Our commitment to keeping you safe

Customer Reviews

What our clients say...

quote-mark-left
  • 18/07/2021

    One of the best agents I have came across. Very professional and they go extra miles to find your dream property. They understand your requirements and will propose suitable properties and will persistently keep you updated. Highly recommended agents in South West London.



  • 09/07/2021

    Miles was my main contact at James Anderson. During my search he was always friendly and polite. He kept me updated on new properties onto the market and I really felt he was working for me, to find the best his company could offer. He was professional, made contact when he said he would and displayed exemplary customer service. Thank you Miles - your dedication to my search was greatly appreciated.



  • 09/07/2021

    We recently sold our house in Sheen via Michael, supported by Alex and Evren. Michael was exceptionally good. His energy, realism and attention to detail were first class. and he provided excellent advice and support through the process. Information of any significance was always reported to us without delay. We lost our first buyer after the survey but Michael and the team did everything to ensure we found another buyer very quickly indeed. I'd recommend him highly and would certainly choose to engage him again.



  • 07/07/2021

    The purchase experience was far from smooth as the vendor struggled to meet various deadlines and requests. However, throughout the whole process, Graham in the Barnes office remained supportive, professional and very helpful in pushing this over the line. Would certainly recommend Graham and everyone in the Barnes office to anyone considering either a purchase or sale.



  • 07/07/2021

    I dealt with Fatima at JA. She provided an excellent service from start to completion. She was competing against another local agent and she secured an excellent (winning) offer. Where she excelled was her commitment to seeing the chain complete. Her tenancity and ongoing communication was impressive. We purchased through another local agent (begins with W) and the comparison between Fatima’s guidance and theirs was stark. Thanks Fatima.



quote-mark-right
row of houses illustrated to divide the page
Select Branch:
All Branches

Mr Shine

18/07/2021

One of the best agents I have came across. Very professional and they go extra miles to find your dream property. They understand your requirements and will propose suitable properties and will persistently keep you updated. Highly recommended agents in South West London.
READ MORE CLOSE

Zoe Sleeman

09/07/2021

Miles was my main contact at James Anderson. During my search he was always friendly and polite. He kept me updated on new properties onto the market and I really felt he was working for me, to find the best his company could offer. He was professional, made contact when he said he would and displayed exemplary customer service. Thank you Miles - your dedication to my search was greatly appreciated.
READ MORE CLOSE

tom leonard

09/07/2021

We recently sold our house in Sheen via Michael, supported by Alex and Evren. Michael was exceptionally good. His energy, realism and attention to detail were first class. and he provided excellent advice and support through the process. Information of any significance was always reported to us without delay. We lost our first buyer after the survey but Michael and the team did everything to ensure we found another buyer very quickly indeed. I'd recommend him highly and would certainly choose to engage him again.
READ MORE CLOSE

Ian Hunt

07/07/2021

The purchase experience was far from smooth as the vendor struggled to meet various deadlines and requests. However, throughout the whole process, Graham in the Barnes office remained supportive, professional and very helpful in pushing this over the line. Would certainly recommend Graham and everyone in the Barnes office to anyone considering either a purchase or sale.
READ MORE CLOSE

MRC SW13 (Corkysw13)

07/07/2021

I dealt with Fatima at JA. She provided an excellent service from start to completion. She was competing against another local agent and she secured an excellent (winning) offer. Where she excelled was her commitment to seeing the chain complete. Her tenancity and ongoing communication was impressive. We purchased through another local agent (begins with W) and the comparison between Fatima’s guidance and theirs was stark. Thanks Fatima.
READ MORE CLOSE

Jake Wellesley-Davies

05/07/2021

Alex Parker & Michael Britt are a credit to James Anderson estate agents. From start to finish of our first ever house purchase they were great! They were very responsive and would put the pressure on both sides solicitors to get the ball rolling every time we needed it! I would highly recommend James Anderson. Thanks for everything Michael. Will certainly look to use James Anderson again in the future.
READ MORE CLOSE

James

30/06/2021

Jack.G. is more than a professional. His work ethic is honest. He regularly kept all parties in the loop. When action was required there was never a moment's delay. His experience is incredibly valuable because he sensed potential hold-ups before they happened and took control to ensure things kept moving in a very timely manner. I have no doubts in recommending him.
READ MORE CLOSE

Olivia Hussain

29/06/2021

I highly recommend Jack at James Anderson for any house purchase. Jack was incredibly helpful, genuine and easily contactable / highly responsive throughout the process. Jack is motivated and passionate about his work which translates to a great customer experience which comes across as a genuine desire to make the process work for everyone and to get the best outcomes for his customers (at all points in the chain - buyer and seller). Overall very impressed with the experience and would highly recommend / use again myself in the future.
READ MORE CLOSE

kate innes

28/06/2021

The whole team at James Anderson in Putney and East Sheen handled the sale of my family home with determination and sensitivity. In fact, Jack valued the property two years ago but I was distracted by higher valuations from other agents... it didn't sell so I returned rather sheepishly to Jack and guess what... it sold for asking price within in a week of going online.... which was exactly the original valuation. Evren managed the whole process efficiently and seemlessly with the incredible result that we exchanged and completed in under 12 weeks! I cannot recommend James Anderson highly enough.
READ MORE CLOSE
Load More Reviews
No More Reviews
row of houses illustrated to divide the page

Home improvements for this summer

Over the last 18 months, the number of Brits undertaking DIY projects and renovations has jumped significantly, as we found new ways to pass our time in lockdown and improve our living situations.

But, which home improvements have the biggest impact to your property’s value?

Extensions

Adding an extension is one of the most popular home improvement projects, adding up to 23% to your home’s sale price.*

In fact, in northern regions over 2020, there was a double digit increase in planning permission applications for extensions.

Garages

Adding a garage is a great way to expand your home.

Having a property with secure parking can lower the price of your car insurance policies, as opposed to on-street spaces, whilst making your home more attractive to buyers.

Loft conversions

Loft conversions are a brilliant way of creating extra space out of an area that is rarely used, whilst contributing an additional 20% in value to your property’s price.*

Due to COVID-19, people are looking for space for home offices.

A loft conversion is the perfect solution!

Conservatories

One of the great advantages of building a conservatory is that planning permission is more straightforward.

It also adds around 5% to the value of your house.*

Outbuildings and sheds

Green space has become massively important to us.

Having an outdoor space that can be used for storing gardening equipment or even as somewhere to relax is highly desirable.

Find out how much your lockdown improvements have added to your property.

Book a free valuation with us today.

*Nationwide, Homeowners Alliance and Conservatory Expert