Lines open 8am - 11pm | Offices open 7 days weekdays 9am - 9pm weekends 9am - 5pm   |   Our commitment to keeping you safe

Customer Reviews

What our clients say...

quote-mark-left
  • 25/02/2021

    We sold our flat through James Anderson and were concerned that it might be tricky in the current climate. We needn't have worried, we had a buyer almost before the ink was dry on the brochure and Fatima handled the whole process impeccably so that the sale went through quickly and smoothly. Thanks JA!



  • 25/02/2021

    After renting for two decades in Sheen, JA helped me find my own home in the area. Michael Britt (Sheen) kept negotiations on track and my special thanks to Fatima El-Janoudi (Barnes) for her professionalism searching and finding a property tailored to my requirements and specifications.



  • 25/02/2021

    After a long time looking for chosen property to buy, James Barnes was helpful throughout the process to make sure the deal closed smoothly and in good time. I would be happy to work with him again!



  • 24/02/2021

    I have been trying to sell my house for some time but due to a number of issues (election, brexit, pandemic) it has been a challenge. The team, particularly Evren Ergin, have supported, encouraged and continued to work hard to achieve an offer. Evren has been in regular contact, has given sensible advice and has maintained professionalism and kindness throughout. Now that we have received an offer he has worked tirelessly to progress this as quickly as possible to get us moved to our new home. We would like to thank him, Michael Britt and the whole team for everything they have done.



  • 24/02/2021

    I have been dealing with James Anderson in East Sheen on the purchase of my new property. Evren Ergin viewed 3 properties with me during my search and was always very helpful and available for viewings! He is honest about offer levels and doesnt make you feel under pressure to offer as some agents do! I would definitely deal with and recommend James Anderson for purchases in East Sheen (however, I have no intention of moving again, ever! lol)



quote-mark-right
row of houses illustrated to divide the page
Select Branch:
All Branches

lucinda acton

25/02/2021

We sold our flat through James Anderson and were concerned that it might be tricky in the current climate. We needn't have worried, we had a buyer almost before the ink was dry on the brochure and Fatima handled the whole process impeccably so that the sale went through quickly and smoothly. Thanks JA!
READ MORE CLOSE

P Stutz

25/02/2021

After renting for two decades in Sheen, JA helped me find my own home in the area. Michael Britt (Sheen) kept negotiations on track and my special thanks to Fatima El-Janoudi (Barnes) for her professionalism searching and finding a property tailored to my requirements and specifications.
READ MORE CLOSE

Michael Bogdan

25/02/2021

After a long time looking for chosen property to buy, James Barnes was helpful throughout the process to make sure the deal closed smoothly and in good time. I would be happy to work with him again!

READ MORE CLOSE

Linda Stannard

24/02/2021

I have been trying to sell my house for some time but due to a number of issues (election, brexit, pandemic) it has been a challenge. The team, particularly Evren Ergin, have supported, encouraged and continued to work hard to achieve an offer. Evren has been in regular contact, has given sensible advice and has maintained professionalism and kindness throughout. Now that we have received an offer he has worked tirelessly to progress this as quickly as possible to get us moved to our new home. We would like to thank him, Michael Britt and the whole team for everything they have done.
READ MORE CLOSE

Irish Jessy

24/02/2021

I have been dealing with James Anderson in East Sheen on the purchase of my new property. Evren Ergin viewed 3 properties with me during my search and was always very helpful and available for viewings! He is honest about offer levels and doesnt make you feel under pressure to offer as some agents do! I would definitely deal with and recommend James Anderson for purchases in East Sheen (however, I have no intention of moving again, ever! lol)
READ MORE CLOSE

David Barry

24/02/2021

We dealt with Tim Branston and staff of James Anderson, Barnes. Tim was a gentleman from start to finish during our sale, which was a complicated matter. He kept us constantly updated and was professional, patient and courteous at all times. Highly recommended.
READ MORE CLOSE

Tim Herman

24/02/2021

I have lived in Mortlake for 30 years and on each occasion when I wanted to move James Anderson were always my first port of call; selling each of my properties and also facilitated my buying of new properties in the area. Furthermore when I moved out of London they also let my property . Both Barnes offices are uber efficient polite, and helpful. In the sales office both Tim and Graham looked after me and worked hard on my behalf selling my property within 10 days of it being on sale. Whilst in Lettings it was Rory and his team who worked really hard on our behalf addressing any issues really quickly I couldn't recommend either team them more strongly.
READ MORE CLOSE

Emma Williams

24/02/2021

Very happy since buying through JA. Dealt with Evren who was very friendly and efficient and made the whole buying process very smooth. Felt like he was looking out for both the buyer and seller and all in all a great experience!
READ MORE CLOSE

Sabrina Hewitt

24/02/2021

Alex was my first point of contact and was extremely helpful. Andrea is now my go to person and she has been absolutely amazing! Any queries I’ve had she has been happy to help and gets things sorted so quickly! Thank you all so much
READ MORE CLOSE
Load More Reviews
No More Reviews
row of houses illustrated to divide the page

Bank of Mum and Dad

Make sure you can afford it and understand any tax implications

Parents have always supported their children in lots of different ways. These days, growing numbers of parents see their adult children struggling to build up enough in savings to put down the deposit on a house or to afford to move up from a first home to something larger – but does this mean parents should help financially?

New research shows that the Bank of Mum and Dad will be a driving force behind the recovery of Britain’s housing market as buyers struggle with the economic impact of COVID-19. Nearly one in four housing transactions (23%) will have been backed by the Bank of Mum and Dad in 2020, with a quarter (24%) of borrowers now more reliant on financial support from family and friends.