Lines open 8am - 11pm | Offices open 7 days weekdays 9am - 9pm weekends 9am - 5pm   |   Our commitment to keeping you safe

Customer Reviews

What our clients say...

quote-mark-left
  • 25/09/2020

    A very good letting agency. Phoebe, our agent, was professional and responsive, we never waited for longer than a day to hear back from her. She was very helpful and understanding to our personal matters what is very appreciated in the matter of finding a housing (what can be really difficult in London!). Thanks to them we managed to let a lovely flat with a rooftop terrace in Barnes, excelent location and in superb condition. Highly recommended



  • 25/09/2020

    really good experience with James Anderson, the properties shown to me were much better quality than everywhere else and Jessica Bull was awesome and patient with dealing with a fussy customer like me. awesome service.



  • 25/09/2020

    This agency was honestly the first London one that met all my expectations (that I didn't even know I had)! We couldn't have asked for someone better than Phoebe, she was very lovely, professional and truly cared throughout the whole process. Thank you so much! :)



  • 24/09/2020

    Our latest experience with 'James Anderson, Barnes Lettings' and in particular our whole interaction with Ms Phoebe Craig our letting agent/negotiator, was an absolute success! Her professionalism, courtesy, positive attitude, calm manner, the way she handled all of our viewings unitil we found our perfect home, as well as her willingness to 'go the extra mile' in order to accomodate all of our requests, made our home search an absolute efortless and care-free experience. Well done! I would highly reccomend 'James Anderson, Barnes Lettings' to all 'home-searchers' out there. 10/10!



  • 18/09/2020

    We dealt with James Barnes. Not to be trusted. We made an offer on a property and he wouldn’t stop trying to make us use his mortgage broker, even saying that our offer would be more likely to be accepted if we used them. I’m pretty sure conditional selling is illegal. In the end Jack stepped in, far more professional. I would steer well clear if I were you. It was very stressful and we ended up going else where.



quote-mark-right
Select Branch:
All Branches

Maria Joanna Grzeszczyk

25/09/2020

A very good letting agency. Phoebe, our agent, was professional and responsive, we never waited for longer than a day to hear back from her. She was very helpful and understanding to our personal matters what is very appreciated in the matter of finding a housing (what can be really difficult in London!). Thanks to them we managed to let a lovely flat with a rooftop terrace in Barnes, excelent location and in superb condition. Highly recommended
READ MORE CLOSE

kenny omolayo

25/09/2020

really good experience with James Anderson, the properties shown to me were much better quality than everywhere else and Jessica Bull was awesome and patient with dealing with a fussy customer like me. awesome service.

READ MORE CLOSE

Marta Cecot

25/09/2020

This agency was honestly the first London one that met all my expectations (that I didn't even know I had)! We couldn't have asked for someone better than Phoebe, she was very lovely, professional and truly cared throughout the whole process. Thank you so much! :)
READ MORE CLOSE

Despina Papastergiou

24/09/2020

Our latest experience with 'James Anderson, Barnes Lettings' and in particular our whole interaction with Ms Phoebe Craig our letting agent/negotiator, was an absolute success! Her professionalism, courtesy, positive attitude, calm manner, the way she handled all of our viewings unitil we found our perfect home, as well as her willingness to 'go the extra mile' in order to accomodate all of our requests, made our home search an absolute efortless and care-free experience. Well done! I would highly reccomend 'James Anderson, Barnes Lettings' to all 'home-searchers' out there. 10/10!
READ MORE CLOSE

Santiago Salamanca

18/09/2020

We dealt with James Barnes. Not to be trusted. We made an offer on a property and he wouldn’t stop trying to make us use his mortgage broker, even saying that our offer would be more likely to be accepted if we used them. I’m pretty sure conditional selling is illegal. In the end Jack stepped in, far more professional. I would steer well clear if I were you. It was very stressful and we ended up going else where.
READ MORE CLOSE

ali morris

16/09/2020

We have recently purchased a property via James Anderson, Michael Britt and Evren Ergin have been beyond helpful throughout the whole process. Very responsive and always happy to make sure our requests were met. It makes such a difference to have people you feel you can trust and will actively help you to navigate the process easily. Would highly recommend.

READ MORE CLOSE

James Kennedy

03/09/2020

Extremely impressed with this branch of James Anderson. From the start, we felt like the agent (Evren) immediately understood what we were looking for, and diligently worked on our behalf to proactively identify properties that would be suitable. Ultimately introduced us to a property we never imagined we’d be able to find and supported us throughout the whole process. Would definitely use these guys again.

READ MORE CLOSE

Helen John

01/09/2020

James Anderson proved to be extremely user friendly and more than willing to go the extra mile to assist me with the letting.
Using the firm shortly after lockdown restrictions were lifted I was pleasantly surprised by the enthusiasm displayed.
They found tenants willing to rent very close to the rental price I was seeking when other agents were suggesting price reductions.
Very fortunate to work with an extremely able member of staff who moved mountains to ensure my last minute requests were dealt with in time for the tenants to move into the property.

READ MORE CLOSE

Alice H

01/09/2020

We sold our flat through James Anderson Putney and were extremely impressed – they are friendly, professional, responsive and effective. We had tried KFH and James Pendleton and were extremely disappointed with the lack of progress. We were then immediately filled with confidence from the moment we instructed James Anderson – It was a tough market but they still managed to generate numerous leads and delivered viewings and results quickly. They then proceeded to proactively manage a very challenging chain throughout lockdown and eventually get us the house we wanted. It was an absolute pleasure working with Jack and David and I would highly recommend James Anderson in a heartbeat!

READ MORE CLOSE
Load More Reviews
No More Reviews

Stamp Duty Land Tax – The new temporary reduced rates explained

With immediate effect the new Stamp Duty Land Tax (SDLT) threshold of £500,000 will apply and will run until 31 March 2021. This means any buyer purchasing a primary residential property between 8 July 2020 and 31 March 2021, up to the value of £500,000, will be exempt of paying Stamp Duty.