Lines open 8am - 11pm | Offices open 7 days weekdays 9am - 9pm weekends 9am - 5pm   |   Our commitment to keeping you safe

Customer Reviews

What our clients say...

quote-mark-left
  • 07/09/2021

    My wife and I have nothing but the highest praise for Michael and his team, who performed outstandingly throughout the sale process, which included challenging obstacles during the various lockdowns. Michael's guidance and attention to detail during the conveyancing procedures ensured completion was achieved within eight weeks of the sale date - thank you Michael!!



  • 07/09/2021

    Jack Gardiner at James Anderson, West Putney is a truly brilliant estate agent. We were selling my elderly mother's house and Jack personally dealt with the sale, taking time to explain things to my mother. He took care of her health and well being during visits with regard to covid and he managed to drum up a lot of interest in a very short space of time and secure an agreed sale in record time as we wanted to buy a particular place elsewhere. All the way along he helped chase solicitors and liaise between all parties. He went out of his way to make this sale work for us all and he succeeded. I understand now why everyone recommends him and and am hugely thankful that we decided to use him and not anyone else. I most highly recommend Jack Gardiner at James Anderson



  • 02/09/2021

    James Anderson helped me sell my flat in central Putney. Jack and Shay were both fantastic - they communicated clearly and I could trust them. I'd highly recommend their services



  • 01/09/2021

    We had a great experience finding a place to rent with James Anderson. Miles was our main contact and he was so brilliant and helpful throughout the process, always making sure we were updated and very accommodating all the way. Miles was a credit to James Anderson; he was both really professional and friendly, and you can tell he is really passionate about helping out his clients! We were really impressed with the service and would recommend James Anderson Putney to anyone.



  • 20/08/2021

    Andrea at James Anderson Putney is a coordinator between us and our tenants. Andrea is doing a fantastic job and is incredibly helpful. Communication with Andrea is effortless and we can’t thank her enough for doing such a great job!



quote-mark-right
row of houses illustrated to divide the page
Select Branch:
Barnes Sales

Ian Hunt

07/07/2021

The purchase experience was far from smooth as the vendor struggled to meet various deadlines and requests. However, throughout the whole process, Graham in the Barnes office remained supportive, professional and very helpful in pushing this over the line. Would certainly recommend Graham and everyone in the Barnes office to anyone considering either a purchase or sale.
READ MORE CLOSE

MRC SW13 (Corkysw13)

07/07/2021

I dealt with Fatima at JA. She provided an excellent service from start to completion. She was competing against another local agent and she secured an excellent (winning) offer. Where she excelled was her commitment to seeing the chain complete. Her tenancity and ongoing communication was impressive. We purchased through another local agent (begins with W) and the comparison between Fatima’s guidance and theirs was stark. Thanks Fatima.
READ MORE CLOSE

leslie Borritt

22/06/2021

Tim Branston was professional and through from initial valuation and then through to putting the property on the market . The viewings were well organised and a serious buyer made an offer very quickly. He and the office always kept us informed and were easy to contact if I had any questions. Overall a painless experience and I have no hesitation in recommending Tim and the team at Barnes.
READ MORE CLOSE

Sarah Foxton

10/06/2021

Fatima in James Anderson Sales in the Barnes Office went above and beyond during my buying process. Fatima is super-responsive, kept momentum with both solicitors, smoothed over any bumps in the conveyancing process and even drove over to drop off my new keys when I could not get to the office. Fatima was on top of all of the facts of the sale for both parties at all times and kept a great sense of humour through the entire buying process. She is a somewhat rare breed of estate agent; trustworthy, honest communication and integrity. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend her to anyone selling or buying.
READ MORE CLOSE

Stephanie Page

22/03/2021

Fatima is an exceptional agent. Assisting us with our first time but through the process. Excellent communication and intermediary consulting between us and the vendors, truly championing and supporting us. We couldn’t have asked for more - many thanks from us x
READ MORE CLOSE

Rita Price

02/03/2021

I had a great experience with James Anderson, they were really helpful, had a clear view of what we were looking for and found us the right house almost immediately. Fatima was brilliant, lined up our viewing super quick and was always very responsive to our calls and emails and was proactive in updating us throughout the process. The whole team were honest, transparent and engaged at every stage until we got the keys. Would absolutely use them again.
READ MORE CLOSE

lucinda acton

25/02/2021

We sold our flat through James Anderson and were concerned that it might be tricky in the current climate. We needn't have worried, we had a buyer almost before the ink was dry on the brochure and Fatima handled the whole process impeccably so that the sale went through quickly and smoothly. Thanks JA!
READ MORE CLOSE

David Barry

24/02/2021

We dealt with Tim Branston and staff of James Anderson, Barnes. Tim was a gentleman from start to finish during our sale, which was a complicated matter. He kept us constantly updated and was professional, patient and courteous at all times. Highly recommended.
READ MORE CLOSE

Tim Herman

24/02/2021

I have lived in Mortlake for 30 years and on each occasion when I wanted to move James Anderson were always my first port of call; selling each of my properties and also facilitated my buying of new properties in the area. Furthermore when I moved out of London they also let my property . Both Barnes offices are uber efficient polite, and helpful. In the sales office both Tim and Graham looked after me and worked hard on my behalf selling my property within 10 days of it being on sale. Whilst in Lettings it was Rory and his team who worked really hard on our behalf addressing any issues really quickly I couldn't recommend either team them more strongly.
READ MORE CLOSE
Load More Reviews
No More Reviews
row of houses illustrated to divide the page

Could you benefit from repaying your mortgage early?

The average homeowner will be 57 before they’re able to fully repay their mortgage, so paying off the debt early is a desirable financial goal.*