Lines open 8am - 11pm | Offices open 7 days weekdays 9am - 9pm weekends 9am - 5pm

Customer Reviews

What our clients say...

quote-mark-left
  • 04/04/2019

    Considerate and diligent. I received excellent service from Phoebe at James Anderson. She took the time to completely understand our needs and strived to fulfill them. I would recommend her and the team at James Anderson to anyone seeking a new home.



  • 02/04/2019

    Exceptional service and updates from pheobe and her lettings team. Pheobe has supported as through out the whole searching process Always kept us informed of any new properties. We knew we was in safe hands. I would say the best lettings agent in the area.



  • 02/04/2019

    Phoebe at James Anderson was really responsive and helpful during our rental search. She knows the area and the properties really well and was able to answer our questions and help find the right place for us.



  • 30/03/2019

    James Anderson Barnes Letting team is truly a breath of fresh air. They are very friendly, helpful, efficient and honest. In particular, many thanks to Keziah and Rory for helping us find the new home in London. Keziah is extremely helpful, friendly and could answer all our queries. It’s lovely to do business with the team. Would highly recommend to others.



  • 26/03/2019

    I had a great experience with Alex Savage from Putney office. He was very helpful from the first day and explained to me the process I had to go through, answered all my questions and gave me advice on practical things. Not once he was late replying to my emails or answering the phone. Thank you Alex - great service! totally recommend this agency to anyone who's looking to rent in that area.



quote-mark-right
Select Branch:
Barnes Sales

Becca Barr

11/03/2019

Delighted with the expertise and professionalism from Quiana and Michael at the Barnes office. Would highly recommend.
READ MORE CLOSE

Graham Lewis

07/02/2019

We have been so impressed with Quiana’s attention and enthusiasm during the process of selling our flat in Barnes. She kept us informed regularly and returned our calls immediately. She is a friendly, warm and genuine person who wanted all parties to be happy and satisfied. It has been a pleasure to do business with her and we would highly recommend James Anderson because of our experience.

READ MORE CLOSE

Tim Toulmin

06/02/2019

I’ve bought and sold twice through James Anderson and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them. All the team members are very helpful and engaging and keep you posted with regular updates and realistic appraisals about what to expect from the market. They have unrivalled local knowledge. Both as a buyer and a seller I found them very friendly and good to do business with.

READ MORE CLOSE

Katie Sharrock

31/01/2019

Michael Britt and his colleagues at James Anderson have excellent local knowledge and experience, so important in Barnes which is one of those unique London villages. Immensely reliable and efficient throughout the sale process, their high reputation is deserving.

READ MORE CLOSE

Georgina Hook

23/01/2019

I found James Anderson very helpful when selling our house. Michael Britt was particularly engaging and accessible. I would recommend James Anderson for selling, buying or letting in the area – they do seem to have an excellent knowledge of the market.

READ MORE CLOSE

Fahmeed Ahmed

08/12/2018

READ MORE CLOSE

christian kenny

03/12/2018

Quiana was incredibly helpful and a superb communicator
READ MORE CLOSE

Susan Mapstone

21/11/2018

Really lovely and friendly staff. The whole process was extremely smooth and overall is was a very positive experience. Thank you James Anderson - Barnes!
READ MORE CLOSE

Henry Morris

20/09/2018

Very efficient and friendly team. Many thanks to Michael in the Barnes office and Claire in the Sheen office for their help. What drove us to James Anderson was the volume of acheived sales in the area which is second to none, and as a result their up to date knowledge on current market pricing. Start to finish we listed to completion in 5mths which is a strong endorsement of any agent in this environment. I would definitely recommend.
READ MORE CLOSE
Load More Reviews
No More Reviews

Why now is the best time for first time buyers

A lack of activity from both buyers and sellers at present means that, whereas sellers aren’t in the best possible position at present, people looking to buy property are actually at an advantage, if they’re willing to look around and wait for the right deal. Here’s a run down of the current climate with a short introduction to economics.