Lines open 8am - 11pm | Offices open 7 days weekdays 9am - 9pm weekends 9am - 5pm   |   Our commitment to keeping you safe

Customer Reviews

What our clients say...

quote-mark-left
  • 09/07/2020

    I would highly recommend Alex Savage from Putney team. He found a very nice cottage and we all happy. Alex was very helpful and efficient made the process of paperwork quicker than what I have expected. Thanks Alex



  • 07/07/2020

    Sheridan Carpenter was very helpful, friendly, and professional during the viewing I had with her. Would definitely recommend James Anderson!



  • 02/07/2020

    Dealt with Ollie and Catarina from the Sheen office – great service, very efficient and extremely professional. Would highly recommend.



  • 29/06/2020

    Jack and the team were very pleasant to deal with and were champs during the Covid uncertainty. They gave a decent amount of information without being intrusive. Well done chaps. Carry on.



  • 20/06/2020

    we were very pleased with the service we received from James Anderson. A very professional approach, nothing was too much trouble and Tim helped us to find the right property.



quote-mark-right
Select Branch:
Barnes Sales

Samantha Bonnar

09/05/2020

Poor management of sale, in the end had to complete negotiations without the agent being involved. With so much choice in Barnes I'd recommend looking elsewhere.
READ MORE CLOSE

Mark O’Connor

14/02/2020

Tim did a great job for us marketing our late parents property and gaining us 5 offers within a month of marketing. We finally sold the property following a lengthy 7 month probate delay. Tim was excellent in maintaining communication up and down the chain and ensuring the sale went through. Highly recommend James Anderson!
READ MORE CLOSE

Sheila Ramdass

30/01/2020

Very efficient and helpful service provided by the Manager Tim and his team who closely monitored the progress of transactions from start to finish. Full support provided at all times. Would certainly recommend.
READ MORE CLOSE

Clare Hulme

29/01/2020

We recently sold our flat with Tim at James Anderson (Barnes office) and would highly recommend him. He has done a great job in liaising between all parties, has kept us updated throughout, been reliable and extremely helpful in easing the path of the sale. Thank you Tim!
READ MORE CLOSE

John Whitney

16/09/2019

Our move has now been completed and we would like to say that Adam was particularly astute at answering our calls, dealing with our queries and keeping us up to date with developments during the transaction period, which helped greatly to relieve our anxieties. Many thanks to Tim, Adam and the whole team!
READ MORE CLOSE

May Taylor

11/09/2019

I have found Adam to be a great help especially when I haven't understood things and needed them explaining. I think he is very professional and has got a bright future.
READ MORE CLOSE

May Taylor

06/09/2019

I Have found Adam Great help especially when I haven't understood things and needed them explaining. I think he has got a bright future.
READ MORE CLOSE

Emily Dawson

30/08/2019

Excellent experience with the JA Barnes office. We were first-time buyers and our agent, Michael, made the whole process very smooth and easy to navigate. I found the team to be very proactive, helpful and they show a genuine enthusiasm for the property they deal with. I would highly recommend!
READ MORE CLOSE

Becca Barr

11/03/2019

Delighted with the expertise and professionalism from Quiana and Michael at the Barnes office. Would highly recommend.
READ MORE CLOSE
Load More Reviews
No More Reviews

Stamp Duty Land Tax – The new temporary reduced rates explained

With immediate effect the new Stamp Duty Land Tax (SDLT) threshold of £500,000 will apply and will run until 31 March 2021. This means any buyer purchasing a primary residential property between 8 July 2020 and 31 March 2021, up to the value of £500,000, will be exempt of paying Stamp Duty.