Lines open 8am - 11pm | Offices open 7 days weekdays 9am - 9pm weekends 9am - 5pm   |   Our commitment to keeping you safe

Customer Reviews

What our clients say...

quote-mark-left
  • 18/09/2020

    We dealt with James Barnes. Not to be trusted. We made an offer on a property and he wouldn’t stop trying to make us use his mortgage broker, even saying that our offer would be more likely to be accepted if we used them. I’m pretty sure conditional selling is illegal. In the end Jack stepped in, far more professional. I would steer well clear if I were you. It was very stressful and we ended up going else where.



  • 16/09/2020

    We have recently purchased a property via James Anderson, Michael Britt and Evren Ergin have been beyond helpful throughout the whole process. Very responsive and always happy to make sure our requests were met. It makes such a difference to have people you feel you can trust and will actively help you to navigate the process easily. Would highly recommend.



  • 03/09/2020

    Extremely impressed with this branch of James Anderson. From the start, we felt like the agent (Evren) immediately understood what we were looking for, and diligently worked on our behalf to proactively identify properties that would be suitable. Ultimately introduced us to a property we never imagined we’d be able to find and supported us throughout the whole process. Would definitely use these guys again.



  • 01/09/2020

    James Anderson proved to be extremely user friendly and more than willing to go the extra mile to assist me with the letting.
    Using the firm shortly after lockdown restrictions were lifted I was pleasantly surprised by the enthusiasm displayed.
    They found tenants willing to rent very close to the rental price I was seeking when other agents were suggesting price reductions.
    Very fortunate to work with an extremely able member of staff who moved mountains to ensure my last minute requests were dealt with in time for the tenants to move into the property.



  • 01/09/2020

    We sold our flat through James Anderson Putney and were extremely impressed – they are friendly, professional, responsive and effective. We had tried KFH and James Pendleton and were extremely disappointed with the lack of progress. We were then immediately filled with confidence from the moment we instructed James Anderson – It was a tough market but they still managed to generate numerous leads and delivered viewings and results quickly. They then proceeded to proactively manage a very challenging chain throughout lockdown and eventually get us the house we wanted. It was an absolute pleasure working with Jack and David and I would highly recommend James Anderson in a heartbeat!



quote-mark-right
Select Branch:
Barnes Sales

Santiago Salamanca

18/09/2020

We dealt with James Barnes. Not to be trusted. We made an offer on a property and he wouldn’t stop trying to make us use his mortgage broker, even saying that our offer would be more likely to be accepted if we used them. I’m pretty sure conditional selling is illegal. In the end Jack stepped in, far more professional. I would steer well clear if I were you. It was very stressful and we ended up going else where.
READ MORE CLOSE

Samantha Bonnar

09/05/2020

Poor management of sale, in the end had to complete negotiations without the agent being involved. With so much choice in Barnes I'd recommend looking elsewhere.
READ MORE CLOSE

Mark O’Connor

14/02/2020

Tim did a great job for us marketing our late parents property and gaining us 5 offers within a month of marketing. We finally sold the property following a lengthy 7 month probate delay. Tim was excellent in maintaining communication up and down the chain and ensuring the sale went through. Highly recommend James Anderson!
READ MORE CLOSE

Sheila Ramdass

30/01/2020

Very efficient and helpful service provided by the Manager Tim and his team who closely monitored the progress of transactions from start to finish. Full support provided at all times. Would certainly recommend.
READ MORE CLOSE

Clare Hulme

29/01/2020

We recently sold our flat with Tim at James Anderson (Barnes office) and would highly recommend him. He has done a great job in liaising between all parties, has kept us updated throughout, been reliable and extremely helpful in easing the path of the sale. Thank you Tim!
READ MORE CLOSE

John Whitney

16/09/2019

Our move has now been completed and we would like to say that Adam was particularly astute at answering our calls, dealing with our queries and keeping us up to date with developments during the transaction period, which helped greatly to relieve our anxieties. Many thanks to Tim, Adam and the whole team!
READ MORE CLOSE

May Taylor

11/09/2019

I have found Adam to be a great help especially when I haven't understood things and needed them explaining. I think he is very professional and has got a bright future.
READ MORE CLOSE

May Taylor

06/09/2019

I Have found Adam Great help especially when I haven't understood things and needed them explaining. I think he has got a bright future.
READ MORE CLOSE

Emily Dawson

30/08/2019

Excellent experience with the JA Barnes office. We were first-time buyers and our agent, Michael, made the whole process very smooth and easy to navigate. I found the team to be very proactive, helpful and they show a genuine enthusiasm for the property they deal with. I would highly recommend!
READ MORE CLOSE
Load More Reviews
No More Reviews

Stamp Duty Land Tax – The new temporary reduced rates explained

With immediate effect the new Stamp Duty Land Tax (SDLT) threshold of £500,000 will apply and will run until 31 March 2021. This means any buyer purchasing a primary residential property between 8 July 2020 and 31 March 2021, up to the value of £500,000, will be exempt of paying Stamp Duty.