Lines open 8am - 11pm | Offices open 7 days weekdays 9am - 9pm weekends 9am - 5pm

Customer Reviews

What our clients say...

quote-mark-left
  • 19/08/2019

    Excellent quality of tenants for our property! Competitive pricing and realistic in their approach.



  • 15/08/2019

    We couldn't be happier with the James Anderson, in particular Jesse Webster who went above and beyond in assisting us with finding a new home in Barnes. Jesse managed the whole process with professionalism and kindness. Outstanding service!



  • 06/08/2019

    Lucy was super helpful, extremely accommodating and always available to help us with our move. After several bad experiences with other estate agencies, I would highly recommend Lucy and James Anderson and would use them again if I was looking to rent or buy. They changed my opinion of estate agencies!!! Everyone in the office is very knowledgable and ready to help, including Jorden and Leigh.



  • 04/08/2019

    I recently moved to East Sheen and my experience was made by the efficient, friendly and personal attention I received from Foz and Jesse.. definitely my recommendation - THANK YOU!



  • 25/07/2019

    Jack at JA helped us with purchasing our first house. He was hugely helpful throughout, kept communication flowing from both sides and assisted in dealing with third parties where required. We would recommend!



quote-mark-right
Select Branch:
Barnes Sales

Becca Barr

11/03/2019

Delighted with the expertise and professionalism from Quiana and Michael at the Barnes office. Would highly recommend.
READ MORE CLOSE

Graham Lewis

07/02/2019

We have been so impressed with Quiana’s attention and enthusiasm during the process of selling our flat in Barnes. She kept us informed regularly and returned our calls immediately. She is a friendly, warm and genuine person who wanted all parties to be happy and satisfied. It has been a pleasure to do business with her and we would highly recommend James Anderson because of our experience.

READ MORE CLOSE

Tim Toulmin

06/02/2019

I’ve bought and sold twice through James Anderson and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them. All the team members are very helpful and engaging and keep you posted with regular updates and realistic appraisals about what to expect from the market. They have unrivalled local knowledge. Both as a buyer and a seller I found them very friendly and good to do business with.

READ MORE CLOSE

Katie Sharrock

31/01/2019

Michael Britt and his colleagues at James Anderson have excellent local knowledge and experience, so important in Barnes which is one of those unique London villages. Immensely reliable and efficient throughout the sale process, their high reputation is deserving.

READ MORE CLOSE

Georgina Hook

23/01/2019

I found James Anderson very helpful when selling our house. Michael Britt was particularly engaging and accessible. I would recommend James Anderson for selling, buying or letting in the area – they do seem to have an excellent knowledge of the market.

READ MORE CLOSE

Fahmeed Ahmed

08/12/2018

READ MORE CLOSE

christian kenny

03/12/2018

Quiana was incredibly helpful and a superb communicator
READ MORE CLOSE

Susan Mapstone

21/11/2018

Really lovely and friendly staff. The whole process was extremely smooth and overall is was a very positive experience. Thank you James Anderson - Barnes!
READ MORE CLOSE

Henry Morris

20/09/2018

Very efficient and friendly team. Many thanks to Michael in the Barnes office and Claire in the Sheen office for their help. What drove us to James Anderson was the volume of acheived sales in the area which is second to none, and as a result their up to date knowledge on current market pricing. Start to finish we listed to completion in 5mths which is a strong endorsement of any agent in this environment. I would definitely recommend.
READ MORE CLOSE
Load More Reviews
No More Reviews

What’s the difference between a lease and a tenancy agreement?

A property lease agreement is a legal contract between two parties, a lessor (landlord) and a lessee (tenant), whereby the lessee is granted access to a property for a certain amount of time. There are usually certain conditions attached to this agreement regarding how and by whom the property may be used. 

You might be wondering how – if at all – this differs to a tenancy agreement. Allow us to shed some more light on exactly what lease agreements are and when they’re relevant.