Lines open 8am - 11pm | Offices open 7 days weekdays 9am - 9pm weekends 9am - 5pm   |   Our commitment to keeping you safe

Customer Reviews

What our clients say...

quote-mark-left
  • 13/06/2021

    James Anderson provided a great, professional service when searching for a new flat. Miles understood exactly what we were looking for and found something that suited our requirements and budget. He provided an easy and stress free approach to letting and we are looking forward to moving in shortly.



  • 11/06/2021

    From the listing to finding a buyer through a very tricky sales process and finally exchange - the guys at the James Anderson East Sheen office have been brilliant. Supportive and honest, nothing is ever too much effort or hassle for them. Thoroughly recommend if you're looking to sell.



  • 10/06/2021

    Fatima in James Anderson Sales in the Barnes Office went above and beyond during my buying process. Fatima is super-responsive, kept momentum with both solicitors, smoothed over any bumps in the conveyancing process and even drove over to drop off my new keys when I could not get to the office. Fatima was on top of all of the facts of the sale for both parties at all times and kept a great sense of humour through the entire buying process. She is a somewhat rare breed of estate agent; trustworthy, honest communication and integrity. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend her to anyone selling or buying.



  • 08/06/2021

    I Recently leased a flat with James Anderson. The Property Manager Andrea is an absolute Joy! She is very efficient & makes light work of all correspondence! I have all confidence that I'm in great hands with them! 🌟



  • 07/06/2021

    Selling your house is traditionally and it would seem inherently stressful. Michael at James Anderson definitely makes it a lot less so with his efficient, professional and open approach. Unlike a lot of estate agents he doesn’t talk rubbish and is open about what is going on. He says it as it is, which is what you need. I recommend him!



quote-mark-right
row of houses illustrated to divide the page
Select Branch:
East Sheen

Philip Mountjoy

11/06/2021

From the listing to finding a buyer through a very tricky sales process and finally exchange - the guys at the James Anderson East Sheen office have been brilliant. Supportive and honest, nothing is ever too much effort or hassle for them. Thoroughly recommend if you're looking to sell.
READ MORE CLOSE

L Ashman

07/06/2021

Selling your house is traditionally and it would seem inherently stressful. Michael at James Anderson definitely makes it a lot less so with his efficient, professional and open approach. Unlike a lot of estate agents he doesn’t talk rubbish and is open about what is going on. He says it as it is, which is what you need. I recommend him!
READ MORE CLOSE

L Ashman

07/06/2021

Selling your house is traditionally and it would seem inherently stressful. Michael at James Anderson definitely makes it a lot less so with his efficient, professional and open approach. Unlike a lot of estate agents he doesn’t talk rubbish and is open about what is going on. He says it as it is, which is what you need. I recommend him! Definitely the best estate agents in SW14 and beyond.
READ MORE CLOSE

Parma

05/06/2021

Alex Parker and Michael Britt looked after our house purchase. They both were absolutely amazing. No question or query was too much trouble for them. They were amazingly professional and so charming and friendly. I have to say this house purchase experience was smooth, very friendly and swift. We completed from offer to completion in just over 8 weeks. Thank you both for being superb and I would very highly recommended everyone to go to them whether its a sale or purchase. 5 stars all round 🌟 🌟 ⭐ 🌟 🌟
READ MORE CLOSE

Rùn Dog Food

15/05/2021

Michael has been a total super hero throughout the sale of my mum’s property. It was an incredibly complicated sale in a crazy market, but no problem was too big and no question too small. I was initially very worried about my mum selling her house in London, whilst I was all the way up in Scotland and unable to help. I couldn’t have asked for a more supportive, understanding and simply brilliant estate agent than Michael. We are so incredibly grateful!
READ MORE CLOSE

Anthony Johnson

14/05/2021

We complete on our house today having listed it with James Anderson in East Sheen. From start to finish Michael, Evren and the rest of the team have been a pleasure to work with. Their local knowledge is next to none and their screening process ensured that we only ever had serious buyers coming through the door. If you are thinking of buying / selling in East Sheen, then there is really only one agent to use. I could not recommend them highly enough.
READ MORE CLOSE

Aidan Lundy

04/05/2021

Evren has been a pleasure to work with throughout! Thoroughly professional, always polite and easy to get a hold of. Really impressed with his proactive communication too. Would highly recommend👍🏻
READ MORE CLOSE

rekha mehr

04/05/2021

Evren & Michael were brilliant in helping me secure & complete a sale on my flat. They supported the process alongside the lawyers which means things moved at pace and in record time even during a stamp duty rush. Would highly recommend them as individuals and the office they represent.
READ MORE CLOSE

Edmond Lau

21/03/2021

Alex Parker from James Anderson has been extremely helpful yet not pushy. We've happily completed the purchase with a lovely flat in London.
READ MORE CLOSE
Load More Reviews
No More Reviews
row of houses illustrated to divide the page

Low cost changes to increase your home’s kerb appeal

Whether you are considering putting your property on the market or you are simply looking to increase the aesthetics of your front garden, there are a few low cost tips that can help you increase your home’s kerb appeal.

What to consider when upgrading your property’s exterior:

1. How much you’re willing to spend

Working out a budget will provide you with a clearer understanding as to what projects will be achievable.

If there is a limit to how much you want to spend on this area, prioritise the projects that you believe will make the most difference.

2. What are your main goals?

What are you looking to achieve from re-decorating? Are you interested in creating a green space outside your home or are you looking for practical solutions and storage options?

Painting your exterior adds 2-5% on your property’s sale value, so if you’re looking to move in the near future, it’s important to know where to focus your attention for the best returns.*

Have you considered these options?

Refresh your front door

Your front door is the most noticeable feature when entering a property, so it’s worth considering an upgrade if it’s peeling or looking tired.

Add your own design accessories

Door accessories, stylish house numbers, lights and retro flower pots are all on trend.

They are also very simple but effective ways of increasing the aesthetics of your front garden for any guests or prospective homebuyers!

Clear your garden

Last but not least, the lawn plays a key part in your home’s kerb appeal.

In fact, 67% of homeowners state that a tidy front garden would improve kerb appeal to them the most.**

If you’re looking to begin the process of buying or selling this month, contact our team today.

*Home Logic

**Goodmove