Lines open 8am - 11pm | Offices open 7 days weekdays 9am - 9pm weekends 9am - 5pm

Customer Reviews

What our clients say...

quote-mark-left
  • 04/04/2019

    Considerate and diligent. I received excellent service from Phoebe at James Anderson. She took the time to completely understand our needs and strived to fulfill them. I would recommend her and the team at James Anderson to anyone seeking a new home.



  • 02/04/2019

    Exceptional service and updates from pheobe and her lettings team. Pheobe has supported as through out the whole searching process Always kept us informed of any new properties. We knew we was in safe hands. I would say the best lettings agent in the area.



  • 02/04/2019

    Phoebe at James Anderson was really responsive and helpful during our rental search. She knows the area and the properties really well and was able to answer our questions and help find the right place for us.



  • 30/03/2019

    James Anderson Barnes Letting team is truly a breath of fresh air. They are very friendly, helpful, efficient and honest. In particular, many thanks to Keziah and Rory for helping us find the new home in London. Keziah is extremely helpful, friendly and could answer all our queries. It’s lovely to do business with the team. Would highly recommend to others.



  • 26/03/2019

    I had a great experience with Alex Savage from Putney office. He was very helpful from the first day and explained to me the process I had to go through, answered all my questions and gave me advice on practical things. Not once he was late replying to my emails or answering the phone. Thank you Alex - great service! totally recommend this agency to anyone who's looking to rent in that area.



quote-mark-right
Select Branch:
East Sheen

Claire Horton

01/03/2019

Oliver and Foz have been amazing. Full of useful advice and always on the end of the phone. I have used James Anderson for over 10 years and will continue to do so.

READ MORE CLOSE

Wesley Turner

28/02/2019

Me and my missus have been looking around a while now, not being able to find anything or find anyone who was really that helpful, but when we visited these guys we got chatting with one of their letting agents, his name was Fozley T I believe? Really helpful, knew his stuff and wasnt pushy in the slightest, which was a refreshing change from everyone else we’ve spoken too so far. We haven’t been able to find the right place just yet but no doubt will be checking in here until we do. Cheers for the help guys, much appreciated!

READ MORE CLOSE

Beatriz García

27/02/2019

We are very happy with how everything has been done. Fozley Topadar was the one who made everything easier, explaining every detail and being very patient and efficient with all our questions. He made us feel like we can really trust his work and his company. Infinity thanks for being so helpful!

READ MORE CLOSE

Muna Hassan

13/02/2019

The agent dealing with my purchase, Evren was absolutely fantastic. He prioritised communication with me throughout the entire process, he provided me with guidance on the key things to prepare for (I’m a first time buyer) but most of all he made the overall experience a delight! The general team were also great at driving efficiency!

READ MORE CLOSE

Jessica Moragues

12/02/2019

Fozley helps us so much and I am very thankful to him. He is very patient with all questions I made. He made everything looks very easy. We give him a 20 over 10.

READ MORE CLOSE

Chris Halton

10/02/2019

I was met at the property by Jesse, who showed me around and gave me plenty of time to see the place and ask questions. He was extremely friendly and professional and was not salesman-like in the way he dealt with me. After filling out preliminary paperwork, I went away thinking the landlady would essentially approve the offer and that would be that.

What actually happened was that I then had to wait for various other people to view and was then encouraged to make a final offer. I did not like this and made my feelings known to Jesse who was sympathetic and assured me he would do his best to get my offer accepted. Given the size of the property I increased my offer but only a small amount and did not expect to be successful.

Jesse called the next day and said my offer had been agreed despite there being higher offers on the basis that the landlady’s main focus was to find someone reliable and responsible. Luckily for me, Jesse recommended me and advised her that I was the best candidate.

It can be difficult working with lettings teams because you know their goal is primarily to make money, so it was very refreshing to work with Jesse, as he showed a genuine interest in sourcing the right property for me and demonstrated a mature and professional character in all our communications. I am sure he will do very well in this or any other career he chooses. Overall, a positive experience.

READ MORE CLOSE

Jan Hacha

12/01/2019

We were dealing with two of their branches: Putney and East Sheen, and people in both have been very helpful. Very kind, trying to understand what you are looking for and giving you relevant options. If you want to buy or rent, James Anderson will definitely help.
READ MORE CLOSE

Alex Cole

07/01/2019

I found the team very helpful indeed , always attentive to issues and with a very positive and friendly manner in a sometimes frustrating situation.
READ MORE CLOSE

Clifford Caesar

20/12/2018

Many thanks to Claire and her team for dealing calmly, efficiently and effectively at all stages of the promotion, selling and completion process. If you're planning to buy/sell property in SW14 go to James Anderson, Sheen.
READ MORE CLOSE
Load More Reviews
No More Reviews

Why now is the best time for first time buyers

A lack of activity from both buyers and sellers at present means that, whereas sellers aren’t in the best possible position at present, people looking to buy property are actually at an advantage, if they’re willing to look around and wait for the right deal. Here’s a run down of the current climate with a short introduction to economics.