Lines open 8am - 11pm | Offices open 7 days weekdays 9am - 9pm weekends 9am - 5pm

Customer Reviews

What our clients say...

quote-mark-left
  • 19/08/2019

    Excellent quality of tenants for our property! Competitive pricing and realistic in their approach.



  • 15/08/2019

    We couldn't be happier with the James Anderson, in particular Jesse Webster who went above and beyond in assisting us with finding a new home in Barnes. Jesse managed the whole process with professionalism and kindness. Outstanding service!



  • 06/08/2019

    Lucy was super helpful, extremely accommodating and always available to help us with our move. After several bad experiences with other estate agencies, I would highly recommend Lucy and James Anderson and would use them again if I was looking to rent or buy. They changed my opinion of estate agencies!!! Everyone in the office is very knowledgable and ready to help, including Jorden and Leigh.



  • 04/08/2019

    I recently moved to East Sheen and my experience was made by the efficient, friendly and personal attention I received from Foz and Jesse.. definitely my recommendation - THANK YOU!



  • 25/07/2019

    Jack at JA helped us with purchasing our first house. He was hugely helpful throughout, kept communication flowing from both sides and assisted in dealing with third parties where required. We would recommend!



quote-mark-right
Select Branch:
East Sheen

N N

15/08/2019

We couldn't be happier with the James Anderson, in particular Jesse Webster who went above and beyond in assisting us with finding a new home in Barnes. Jesse managed the whole process with professionalism and kindness. Outstanding service!
READ MORE CLOSE

Linda Froud

04/08/2019

I recently moved to East Sheen and my experience was made by the efficient, friendly and personal attention I received from Foz and Jesse.. definitely my recommendation - THANK YOU!
READ MORE CLOSE

Harry Singh

22/07/2019

Honest, reliable service. Always happy to go that extra mile.
READ MORE CLOSE

Deniz Uysal

05/07/2019

Evren did excellent job.Keeping our sale on track and communicated well to all of us throughout.Thank you for all your help.
READ MORE CLOSE

Alex Grover

03/06/2019

We bought our first house through James Anderson a couple of months ago. Evren ensured the process was enjoyable and smooth for us and the our sellers. It would be a pleasure to use James Anderson East Sheen for future moves
READ MORE CLOSE

Alejandro Cámara

29/04/2019

James Anderson helped us find home twice in about three years living in London. Their service has been always outstanding, but their post-customer service is even better. A year after we left our last property managed by them, Sina Zarei from James Anderson help us recover some extremely valuable mail that got wrongly sent to our previous flat. Sina redirected the mail to our new address (taking care of all charges) and saved the day for us! :) If you are looking to rent around East Sheen / Mortlake / Barnes, I can't recommend James Anderson strong enough.
READ MORE CLOSE

Laura Nagy

26/04/2019

Great estate agency representing some truly lovely properties! Fozley was super helpful and patient and really tried to find a the perfect flat for me.
READ MORE CLOSE

Claire Horton

01/03/2019

Oliver and Foz have been amazing. Full of useful advice and always on the end of the phone. I have used James Anderson for over 10 years and will continue to do so.

READ MORE CLOSE

Wesley Turner

28/02/2019

Me and my missus have been looking around a while now, not being able to find anything or find anyone who was really that helpful, but when we visited these guys we got chatting with one of their letting agents, his name was Fozley T I believe? Really helpful, knew his stuff and wasnt pushy in the slightest, which was a refreshing change from everyone else we’ve spoken too so far. We haven’t been able to find the right place just yet but no doubt will be checking in here until we do. Cheers for the help guys, much appreciated!

READ MORE CLOSE
Load More Reviews
No More Reviews

What’s the difference between a lease and a tenancy agreement?

A property lease agreement is a legal contract between two parties, a lessor (landlord) and a lessee (tenant), whereby the lessee is granted access to a property for a certain amount of time. There are usually certain conditions attached to this agreement regarding how and by whom the property may be used. 

You might be wondering how – if at all – this differs to a tenancy agreement. Allow us to shed some more light on exactly what lease agreements are and when they’re relevant.