Lines open 8am - 11pm | Offices open 7 days weekdays 9am - 9pm weekends 9am - 5pm   |   Our commitment to keeping you safe

Customer Reviews

What our clients say...

quote-mark-left
  • 03/08/2022

    Will was amazing throughout the process. He kept me informed of progress at all times and was proactive in his dealings with both sides in order to expedite the sale. I have no hesitation in recommending him.



  • 18/07/2022

    I dealt with Rory in the lettings department and he was incredibly efficient, professional and helpful. I let my house through JA and as I live abroad I needed additional help with quotes for decoration etc. Rory went above and beyond what I requested and often found excellent solutions to issues. I would have no hesitation in recommending JA and in particular Rory.



  • 18/07/2022

    I recently sold my property through James Anderson and I couldn't be happier! Jack was with me from start to finish and worked so hard selling (what turned out to be) a bit of a tricky leasehold flat! Complete professionals and well worth the commission ☺️



  • 05/07/2022

    I just wanted to say what a delight it’s been interacting with Miles Morgan over the past few weeks. Miles has been doing viewings on the property we have been living in over the past few weeks (as we prepare to move out), as have a number of other agents but he’s been particularly professional and courteous. I’ve dealt with a lot of agents in the passed 20 years that I’ve been renting and he’s stood out from the rest



  • 30/06/2022

    We can 100% recommend James Anderson! Many many thanks to Miles. He went an extra mile To help us sort out everything quickly- our situation wasn’t easy...And everything went so smooth. EXCEPTIONAL CUSTOMER SERVICE!



quote-mark-right
row of houses illustrated to divide the page
Select Branch:
Putney

Alastair Proudfoot

22/06/2022

Excellent experience. Jack was exceptionally responsive, professional and most importantly patient. Jack understands the journey from both the buyer's and seller's perspective and is honest and realistic regarding sales and pricing whilst negotiating the best deal for his clients . Jack knows the market on the river roads and surrounding area very well. Would highly recommend for anyone looking to sell in West Putney.
READ MORE CLOSE

Declan Hare

31/05/2022

We had a particularly difficult sale (not due to James Anderson) but one thing we could always count on was that Jack and the team were doing all they could to support. They were communicative, clear and professional throughout the entire process. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
READ MORE CLOSE

Rory Jennings

02/05/2022

Jack and the rest of the team at James Anderson, Putney were fantastic. Very professional approach and had great communication throughout the process. Would certainly recommend!
READ MORE CLOSE

Shirley Waldron

28/04/2022

Jack Gardiner and his team were excellent. The sale was pitched just right and Jack persevered to get us the sale at the right price. If only the solicitors has the same professional approach…..!
READ MORE CLOSE

Juliet Barker

27/04/2022

Just completed on a long protracted sale with James Anderson. They were very helpful and professional throughout. Highly recommend! Jack is a star!!
READ MORE CLOSE

Ed Nicholson

12/04/2022

No better agent in Putney - James Anderson blows the competition out of the water! The #JamesAnderson West Putney branch (Lower Richmond Road) have been superb from start to finish on the sale of our house. Ably led/overseen by office head, Jack, with tenacious work from Kelly and Declan to identify suitable buyers led to a very positive outcome for our house sale with the delightful Kelly ultimately securing the right buyer. Their knowledge of the market and advice on where/with whom to strike a deal with has put them head and shoulders above the competition including a larger local agent who we sacked for poor service/advice, feeding us misinformation and sitting back and letting Rightmove do the lazy work for them. Quite the opposite from JA, in particular Kelly, who has been extremely proactive and cooperative throughout, working at breakneck speed and overcoming challenges with ease and professionalism when needed. We would not hesitate to recommend them when considering which agent to use.
READ MORE CLOSE

Nic Elliott

03/04/2022

Amazing service from Kelly at James Anderson. Would really recommend her. Understood what my partner and I wanted from the first call and only showed us great properties. Then throughout the sales process she was incredibly helpful and went above and beyond
READ MORE CLOSE

Mark Knowles

07/12/2021

Jack and his team were fantastic throughout the whole process - very responsive and helpful at all times. Highly recommend to anyone in the Putney area
READ MORE CLOSE

Simon Gregan

10/11/2021

Having had a bad experience with Estate Agents, it was a pleasure to deal with Brandon and Jack. They were friendly, helpful and professional;they were transparent and honest and keen to get a successful result for all parties - I have no hesitation in strongly recommending them
READ MORE CLOSE
Load More Reviews
No More Reviews
row of houses illustrated to divide the page

Investing in property? Here are our top tips!

With high demand for property driving up house prices and rents across the country, now is a great time for new or established landlords to ride the wave by investing. But where should you start, and how can you improve your chances of a respectable return? Read on to find out.

Choose your location

Ideally, it’s sensible to invest in an area within a manageable radius of your current location. This will allow you to visit the property easily, complete any necessary improvements, or keep an eye on contractors. If you live nearby, you’re also more likely to know which streets and neighbourhoods are the most desirable, helping you identify golden opportunities as soon as they arise.

Once you’ve settled on a general area, spend some time researching the current market conditions, including the average local rent and sale price for the type of property you’re interested in buying.

Hint: A trusted local agent like ourselves can advise you on this.

Identify potential ways to add value

While searching for the perfect rental, consider ways you could improve a property to make it more appealing to your ideal tenant. Could you add an extra bedroom or a home office by converting the loft? Is the property worth renovating to bring it in line with more high-end lets? This is where your market research will come into its own.

Other ways to increase profit may include selling off additional land a tenant won’t need or splitting up a building into apartments. Just make sure you obtain advice from a relevant professional before you invest.

Decide on funding

Yes, opportunities are endless for cash buyers, but if you have the minimum deposit (usually 25%), a buy-to-let mortgage can help you achieve your dreams. The maximum you can borrow is linked to the rental income you expect to receive, which should be 25–30% higher than your mortgage payment. Specialist lenders may also provide a bridging loan to cover the cost of renovations while you get the property up-to-scratch.

Beyond these top tips, our property experts are always on hand to help.

Contact us to discuss potential investment opportunities or book a rental valuation.