Lines open 8am - 11pm | Offices open 7 days weekdays 9am - 9pm weekends 9am - 5pm   |   Our commitment to keeping you safe

Customer Reviews

What our clients say...

quote-mark-left
  • 10/08/2020

    I would highly recommend Andrea Miranda from James Anderson. Andrea is our new property manager and she is very helpful and efficient regarding any questions about our property. Thank you Andrea.



  • 09/08/2020

    Zana has been nothing but kind and available for us when we looked for our new flat. Always very professional but nice, she really helped us finding the right place. Definitely would recommend her and James Anderson letting agents for renting or selling.



  • 07/08/2020

    Delighted with quality and professionalism of service from Evren Ergin and Michael Britt at James Anderson in East Sheen – property purchase was very smooth and they diligently kept me up to date with developments – Would certainly recommend to others



  • 06/08/2020

    My partner and I were looking for our first place together. A lot of letting agents at other agencies were trying to convince us to break quarantine to view places when we arrived back from a trip. Sheridan was friendly and patient. She didn’t pressure me to make any decisions. She found a perfect place that wasn’t even listed yet for us to look at AFTER our quarantine. It was the first of 7 places we looked at and the place we fell in love with. She even let us come look at it a second time after calling her randomly when we were just walking around the neighborhood wanting to see the flat again. It was an easy and thoughtful process. She communicated quickly between us and landlord, and answered my many random questions I would email. I’m so pleased with this process… but Sheridan couldn’t have made it easier Thank you!! If I have friends looking to move, I’ll definitely recommend James Anderson East Sheen.



  • 28/07/2020

    Phoebe from The Barnes branch was lovely! She was very patient, polite and professional. She did a great job in finding the right property during the pandemic!



quote-mark-right
Select Branch:
Putney

David Law

29/06/2020

Jack and the team were very pleasant to deal with and were champs during the Covid uncertainty. They gave a decent amount of information without being intrusive. Well done chaps. Carry on.

READ MORE CLOSE

Borja Legarra

12/05/2020

They were realistic and they did what they promised. They were reassuring and worked hard. Yes, the would put some pressure at moment and they could be a bit intense, but it also meant that they were quick to respond when needed and acted seiftly when an issue arose. Would use again.

READ MORE CLOSE

Deirdre Carolina Gough

31/03/2020

I have know Jack Gardiner for some years now and he is always extremely knowledgeable, professional and helpful. Nothing is too much trouble and he has a lovely sense of humour which lightens, what often is a stressful time dealing with real estate (excuse the Americanism). I would highly recommend him at James Anderson’s in Putney for all your Estate Agent needs.

READ MORE CLOSE

Alistair Poolman

12/03/2020

Jack, David and James have been awesome. They are genuine, honest guys who managed both our sale and onward purchase, getting us a great buy just down the road. I would happily use their services again and would recommend them to anyone else considering a local agency.

READ MORE CLOSE

Camilla Lawrence

01/03/2020

Brilliant service from start to finish – it has been a joy selling our house through David and Jack at James Anderson. The whole team work exceptionally hard and are consistently upbeat and proactive. They have gone above and beyond to help us sell at the price we needed (not easy in this current market) and ensure as smooth a process as possible. The communication has been excellent throughout. Cant fault them – many thanks!

READ MORE CLOSE

Elzbieta Heller

22/01/2020

I chose James Anderson Estate agent in Putney to sell my house because Jack stood out from any other agent with his extremely enthusiastic, professional and positive approach. I have found his team very helpful and supportive, always getting back to me with the feedback about the viewings in good time. Absolute pleasure to deal with. Five star service! I would highly recommend them.
READ MORE CLOSE

A Google User

22/01/2020

I chose James Anderson Estate agent in Putney to sell my house because Jack stood out from any other agent with his extremely enthusiastic, professional and positive approach. I have found his team very helpful and supportive, always getting back to me with the feedback about the viewings in good time. Absolute pleasure to deal with. Five star service! I would highly recommend them.
READ MORE CLOSE

Stephen Cooper

02/12/2019

We purchased our much-loved house through JA and 25 years on they were on hand again. Jack Gardiner showed astonishing tenacity and persistence in the most frustrating of markets pre-Brexit. At all times he was quick to communicate, supportive and sympathetic in the bad moments and had a 'never say die' approach to our sale. He saw it through to the conclusion in the most skilful manner, managing an awkward chain. Highly recommend
READ MORE CLOSE

Victoria Brooks

11/11/2019

Jack Gardiner and his team at James Anderson, Richmond were from start to finish the most incredible team. Their care, attention to detail and untiring work was so impressive and refreshing. I wouldn't go to anyone else to sell or buy a house from.
READ MORE CLOSE
Load More Reviews
No More Reviews

Stamp Duty Land Tax – The new temporary reduced rates explained

With immediate effect the new Stamp Duty Land Tax (SDLT) threshold of £500,000 will apply and will run until 31 March 2021. This means any buyer purchasing a primary residential property between 8 July 2020 and 31 March 2021, up to the value of £500,000, will be exempt of paying Stamp Duty.