Lines open 8am - 11pm | Offices open 7 days weekdays 9am - 9pm weekends 9am - 5pm   |   Our commitment to keeping you safe

Customer Reviews

What our clients say...

quote-mark-left
  • 13/06/2021

    James Anderson provided a great, professional service when searching for a new flat. Miles understood exactly what we were looking for and found something that suited our requirements and budget. He provided an easy and stress free approach to letting and we are looking forward to moving in shortly.



  • 11/06/2021

    From the listing to finding a buyer through a very tricky sales process and finally exchange - the guys at the James Anderson East Sheen office have been brilliant. Supportive and honest, nothing is ever too much effort or hassle for them. Thoroughly recommend if you're looking to sell.



  • 10/06/2021

    Fatima in James Anderson Sales in the Barnes Office went above and beyond during my buying process. Fatima is super-responsive, kept momentum with both solicitors, smoothed over any bumps in the conveyancing process and even drove over to drop off my new keys when I could not get to the office. Fatima was on top of all of the facts of the sale for both parties at all times and kept a great sense of humour through the entire buying process. She is a somewhat rare breed of estate agent; trustworthy, honest communication and integrity. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend her to anyone selling or buying.



  • 08/06/2021

    I Recently leased a flat with James Anderson. The Property Manager Andrea is an absolute Joy! She is very efficient & makes light work of all correspondence! I have all confidence that I'm in great hands with them! 🌟



  • 07/06/2021

    Selling your house is traditionally and it would seem inherently stressful. Michael at James Anderson definitely makes it a lot less so with his efficient, professional and open approach. Unlike a lot of estate agents he doesn’t talk rubbish and is open about what is going on. He says it as it is, which is what you need. I recommend him!



quote-mark-right
row of houses illustrated to divide the page
Select Branch:
Putney

Kasia Staniewicz

17/05/2021

I had a great experience. Zana was very kind, helpful and flexible. I got very quick responses to my emails and phone calls. I really recommend this agency!
READ MORE CLOSE

Elizabeth Watch

12/05/2021

Andrea Miranda at JA is extremely efficient and excellent at her job – we dealt with each other numerous times during my tenancy and she was always understanding and just wonderful. Thank you Andrea! X

READ MORE CLOSE

Sarah Hughes

19/04/2021

James Anderson Putney were really knowledgeable about our property and our area. Jack really sold our property to us, which gave us confidence in his ability to sell our flat – which he did! The team got us several viewings and found us a reliable pre-vetted buyer who completed last week. David was on the ball throughout the legal process, maintaining good communication. I recommend JA Putney.

READ MORE CLOSE

JAMES LIDDIATT

08/04/2021

Excellent experience. Very patient, I think in total I was looking on and off for the right property for around three years. Always responsive and everyone was very helpful. Would recommend.

READ MORE CLOSE

Justin Henley

08/04/2021

We had our flat on the market with James Anderson for around 7 months and we received a very good service received from everybody there throughout this time, professional/diligent and very good communication. Would recommend.

READ MORE CLOSE

Katrina Liao

01/03/2021

Jack and David were excellent in the sell
of our property. From the initial meeting with Jack and the estimates he provided, he delivered. The team seems motivated, driven to find ultimate results for both buyer / seller. They are always easy to get a hold of (good communication).

READ MORE CLOSE

jixon fest

26/02/2021

Jack at JA was very much on point throughout our negotiation for the property we bought. We felt he balanced the interests of the sellers and ourselves well and he made the process as seamless as possible.

Overall very impressed and we would consider using him on resell.

READ MORE CLOSE

Jonjo Murphy

26/02/2021

Can’t be more grateful for James and Jacks work. Professional throughout the process. One of very few agents who we felt we could really trust during the process. Guided us extremely well through our first property purchase. Thanks guys! Jonjo

READ MORE CLOSE

Michael Bogdan

25/02/2021

After a long time looking for chosen property to buy, James Barnes was helpful throughout the process to make sure the deal closed smoothly and in good time. I would be happy to work with him again!

READ MORE CLOSE
Load More Reviews
No More Reviews
row of houses illustrated to divide the page

Low cost changes to increase your home’s kerb appeal

Whether you are considering putting your property on the market or you are simply looking to increase the aesthetics of your front garden, there are a few low cost tips that can help you increase your home’s kerb appeal.

What to consider when upgrading your property’s exterior:

1. How much you’re willing to spend

Working out a budget will provide you with a clearer understanding as to what projects will be achievable.

If there is a limit to how much you want to spend on this area, prioritise the projects that you believe will make the most difference.

2. What are your main goals?

What are you looking to achieve from re-decorating? Are you interested in creating a green space outside your home or are you looking for practical solutions and storage options?

Painting your exterior adds 2-5% on your property’s sale value, so if you’re looking to move in the near future, it’s important to know where to focus your attention for the best returns.*

Have you considered these options?

Refresh your front door

Your front door is the most noticeable feature when entering a property, so it’s worth considering an upgrade if it’s peeling or looking tired.

Add your own design accessories

Door accessories, stylish house numbers, lights and retro flower pots are all on trend.

They are also very simple but effective ways of increasing the aesthetics of your front garden for any guests or prospective homebuyers!

Clear your garden

Last but not least, the lawn plays a key part in your home’s kerb appeal.

In fact, 67% of homeowners state that a tidy front garden would improve kerb appeal to them the most.**

If you’re looking to begin the process of buying or selling this month, contact our team today.

*Home Logic

**Goodmove